We will collect personal information from you (like email address, age and gender) when you create an account. You also provide the following information:
Your Messages. We will store the contents of your posts, messages, both sent and received, and any files (such as photos) attached to those messages so that you may access them at any time from any authenticated device.
Note regarding children. We do not knowingly collect personal information from children. If we learn that we have collected personal information of a child under 13, we will take steps to delete such information from our files as soon as possible.
Note regarding international users. Your information will be transferred to and maintained on computers located in the United States (or any other country where we operate) and processed there. By providing us with your information, you are accepting and agreeing to that transfer.
Your Device/Computer. We collect certain information that your mobile device sends when you use our services, like a device identifier, user settings, and the operating system, as well as information about your use of our services through your device. We also collect certain information that your web browser sends when you visit our website, like the IP address, browser, referring/exit pages and URLs, pages viewed, and other such information about your use of our services.
Cookies. We use “cookies” – small data files – to collect this information, which allows us to identify your browser and to improve your use of our services when you access our website. You can reset your web browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent, however, some features of our services may not function properly if the ability to accept cookies is disabled.
Metadata. Metadata is usually technical data that is associated with User Content. For example, Metadata can describe how, when and by whom a piece of User Content was collected and how that content is formatted.
Users can add or may have Metadata added to their User Content including a hashtag (e.g., to mark keywords when you post a photo), geotag (e.g., to mark your location to a photo), comments or other data. This makes your User Content more searchable by others and more interactive.
Location. We collect users' location for Yep Pro users to get more choices only. Users can hide yourself on map by active "Hide me on map" option.
We use the information we collect to provide our services, to respond to inquiries, to personalize and improve our services and your experiences when you use our services, to monitor and analyze usage and trends of our services, to send you administrative messages regarding the operation and use of our services, and for any other purpose for which the information was collected.
We will share information about you when you instruct us to do so, or if we notify you that the information you provide will be shared in a particular manner and you provide such information.
We may share information about you in anonymous and/or aggregated form with third parties for usage analytics (to help us better understand who is using our services and how), and for industry analysis, demographic profiling, research, and other similar purposes.
Your information may be accessed and used by our service providers who are working with us in connection with the operation of our services (these service providers may have access to your information but only to the extent necessary to perform services on our behalf and are obligated not to disclose that information or use it for any other purposes).
We may transfer and/or provide information about our users in connection with an acquisition, sale of company assets, or other situation where user information would be transferred as one of our business assets.
Following termination or deactivation of your account,our system may retain information (including your profile information) and User Content for a commercially reasonable for backup, archival, and/or audit purposes. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer have access to your message history, preferences or any other information associated with your use of our services. Even after you remove information from your account or profile, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere, to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users.
We employ administrative, physical and electronic measures designed to protect your information from unauthorized access, however, despite these efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable and no method of data transmission can be guaranteed against any interception or other type of misuse. In the event that your personal information is compromised as a result of a breach of security, we will promptly notify you if your personal information has been compromised, as required by applicable law.